Selfish knitting on the mind & 10% off Elkko yarn!

As I count down the days until the Christmas break truly begins on Friday my mind is turning back to selfish knitting and the things I want to get on the needles for myself. I am guessing I’m not the only one, so have a special offer for the Knitty release of Renée‘s cosy Elkko in Waltham Aran which runs until January 30th …

banner2

We had great fun taking the first set of photos for the jumper whilst in Cockermouth back in June. On a cute-beast filled walk we managed to get shots with some Alpacas in a bed of flowers and even found a remote field with the sweetest tiny ponies that let us pet them while they munched!

This jumper is a great year round knit as the lace in the yoke add a little ventilation in the breathable blend of 100% British Bluefaced Leicester Waltham, while still keeping your core and arms nice and toasty when you need it.

Can’t wait to get one of these on the needles myself! What do you think…Fleet green?

KettleYarnCo_Waltham_Elkko_Renee_Callahan-Fleet
mocked up in Fleet, Graveney and Peaky Blinder

If you too have selfish knitting on the mind over the holidays, I’ll be shipping daily until Thursday but will then be on break until the 4th January, so make sure to get your order in before Thursday morning!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close