Shop update today – bring on the autumn knitting!

Back from my break in sunny Spain and have had the dye pots going all week for the shop update today. It is so exciting to be return to full-blown autumn as leaves change and temperatures drop! I’ve been pulling wooly favourites out of bags and making plans to cast on a few more.
Brynja Cardigan on a sunny day
My Waltham Aran Brynja cardigan came into its own today as my favourite light coat layer for autumn. I love that after 2 years of heavy use it still looks as good as the day I blocked it and sent it out to Pom Pom Quarterly to be photographed for the Winter 2014 issue.

I have one more new needle gauge this week, this one is a simple, old-school cherry ruler with both US and metric measurements for your needles.

For those of you on the other side of the world in the upswing of spring, I still have plenty of lovely light laceweight Beyul – baby yak/silk/ ethical merino – in stock for some wispy layers.

from top: Yurt, Temple, Turquoise Tarn, Black Quartz, Steppe, Bronze

There is more sunny, acidic Steppe yellow and I’ve added 2 new shades in the lace –Temple and Turquoise Tarn.

I am still taking pre-orders for Joji’s gorgeous new two colour Waltham Aran  shawl kit, All I Want. I’ll be dying the yarn next week.

The Yarn movie premiere is this weekend at Hackney Picturehouse and I am taking part in the market after the show on Sunday which should be fun! I won’t have a large amount of yarn available so if you’ve got your heart set on something please email me before Saturday to let me know.

Next event after that will be Yarnporium, November 5-6 in London. Make sure to get it on the diary as it is sure to be an amazing show!

 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close