Super Chunky and delicious – New yarn and a free pattern!


A little while ago I asked if some of you might be interested in a thicker yarn for quick knits and got a resounding YES! So here we go – super chunky, soft and delicious:

Waltham SUPER
100% British Bluefaced Leicester
50 g = 100g

It took me a bit of time to find just the right yarn, but I think you’ll agree this was worth the effort! I am releasing this week it in 3 colours. From left: Popcorn, Lapis, Tulle.

This is the thickest, most luscious chunky yarn I could find. The stitch definition with this balanced yarn is perfect for cables, lace or just plain stockinette, and a massive strand means your gift knitting will only take a few hours.

To help you test drive the yarn I’ve designed a simple slip stitch toque for your knitting pleasure which I’ve called Aeolica.


A thick, warm hat that knits up in no time, Aeolica is worked from the brim upwards in an easy,  rhythmic slip-stitch patternThe hat takes 1.5 skeins leaving you plenty for a huge pom pom if you are so inclined.  Or get another skein and knit another hat as a gift! 😉

This pattern is free with your purchase of 2 skeins of new Waltham SUPER until November 15th!

screen-shot-2016-11-01-at-15-23-07

I will have a limited number of skeins at Yarnporium this weekend and Aeolica will be there for you to try on.

You can find us straight through the main doors next to the Pom Pom Quarterly stand at booth no. 15:


As usual, the amazing Renée Callahan – knit designer East London Knit – will be helping me out between workshops and we’ll have some of her stunning new Zen Variation Collection samples for you to try out in my Islington DK.

I believe there a still a couple of spots left on some of her sessions if you are looking to learn some interesting stuff. 😉

I will also be previewing some new yarns and colours to get some feedback and opinions from all of you so keep an eye on my Instagram this week to see what might be there. 😉

from left: Intoku and Takumi

Looking forward to a fun weekend and catching up with some of you. See you there!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close