Get ready for the RAMBLE Knitalong!


 Hawthorne, Heather, Gorse

I’m considering starting a Ramble Knit Along for October! I think it would be super exciting to see all the projects you are making with my new small-batch, woolen spun Ramble all in one place, so figured starting a KAL for the new blend would be the thing to do! I’ve spent a lot of time over the last while planning what to make with my new baby.


  Heather, Gorse, Sloe

Available in 7 complementary hues, Ramble is an airy twirl of the finest British-reared Romney and Shetland fibres sourced directly from local British farms.

@brityarn has me thinking about Vellamo by Francesca Hughes from the cover of Pom Pom Quarterly, Issue 18: Autumn 2016! The details of this jumper are lovely. 😍

Here are some combo ideas I whipped up while planning my own Vellamo.


Green/blue clockwise from top left:
1. Sloe, Meadowsweet, Burdock    2. Burdock, Nightshade, Sloe   3. Burdock, Nightshade, Hawthorne   


Greys clockwise from top left: 
1. Nightshade, Meadowsweet, Gorse   2. Heather, Meadowsweet, Gorse  3. Nightshade, Hawthorne, Gorse
4. Meadowsweet and Gorse


 Red clockwise from top left:
1. Hawthorne, Heather, Gorse  2. Heather, Hawthorne, Gorse   3. Hawthorne, Nightshade, Meadowsweet
4.  Heather, Hawthorne, Sloe

I’ve  added a thread on my Ravelry Group, so if you’d like to take part, please leave a comment this week and let me know. I’ll come up with some fab prizes and a date for this to kick off once I get enough people willing to take part. Maybe starting the 1st of October as I’ve got a few things to finish up for Oslo Strikkefestival 2017.

Who is in? 🙃 You can knit whatever you’d like in the blend and take part. Please join in with some pattern suggestions of your own and add images and links to make it easy for the rest of us.

I’ve created a Ramble KAL Pinterest board and am adding all the patterns I’ve considered that I think will work really nicely in this woolen-spun yarn...check it out for suggestions!

 

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close