Winter warmer shop update today!

Warmth is on my mind this week as it has been super blustery and chill out here on the south coast of England.

I’ve been getting tons of wear out of my snuggly Angelus Novus cardi in Waltham Aran and realised I only have the light grey Graveney and darker Peaky Blinder in stock for you at the moment, so this is something I plan to rectify over the next couple weeks.

I’ve set the Spruce and Lapis listings on the shop so you can pre-order now the yarn will ship as soon as it is dry! This cardi, designed by my talented pal Renée Callahanis a quick knit in Aran weight so you too could be cuddling up in your own version for the holidays! 😉

The new extra large Natural History bags sold out within the day last week! Not to fear, though, I’ll be ordering more early next week so order now to get your bag asap.


New hue this week is Westminster Chocolate in rich warm brown. You get a massive 533m in this slinky light fingering weight skein. I’ve shown it side by side with Colebrooke grey for reference as that hue is back in stock as well.

I’ve been going through all my random skeins and found a little treasure, 5 skeins of ISLINGTON fingering in special edition indigo dye. At a generous 100 g = 400 m • 437 yds this would make a treasured gift and the most stunning shawl.

Two of these have already sold, so there are only 3 skeins of this available …ever. Get them now on the shop before they are gone!

More from my random skein pile is this Waltham DK in deep dark Lapis blue.
4 skeins only on the shop now.

I dipped my light grey Deco cardi into the dyebath while making this batch and you can see how crisp and rich the colour is in the shot below from the summer.

Also updated this week are Beyul fingering in Iceberg blue and Steppe yellow – shown below with the indigo-dyed Islington fingering and Westsminster Chocolate and Colebrooke. Always a favourite stocking stuffer. 😉

All are now in shop!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close